Union County Boards & Committees
The Union County Board of Commissioners appoints members to approximately 24 boards and committees that advise and assist in governing County programs. See list of Boards and Committees below.
How To Apply:

If you are interested in applying for one of the boards and committees, applications may be obtained by calling Lynn West 704-283-3853 or choose the following:

Unsigned Applications WILL NOT be considered.

You may return your completed application by mail to Lynn G. West, Clerk to the Board of Commissioners, 500 North Main Street, Room 921, Monroe, NC 28112; by e-mail to; or by fax to Lynn G. West at 704-282-0121. Applications are retained on file for two years.

Vacancies on the various boards and committees are advertised on the County's Web site , the Government Channel (Channel 16), and by notice posted at both the Union County Government Center and the Union County Judicial Center.

The Clerk to the Board oversees the recruitment process and memberships to the various boards, committees, and commissions. Union County has approximately 24 citizen-based boards, committees, and commissions on which over 230 citizens serve. Letters of appointment, non-appointment, and appreciation are prepared by the Clerk's office.
Clerk to the Board of Commissioners:
Lynn West, CMC

500 N. Main St., Room 914

Monroe, NC 28112
Phone: 704-283-3853
Copyright 2017 by Union County, North Carolina